"ACA's journal, Arms Control Today, remains the best in the market. Well focused. Solidly researched. Prudent."

– Hans Blix
Former IAEA Director-General
Scoville Fellowship

Become a Scoville Fellow with the Arms Control Association



The Herbert Scoville Jr. Peace Fellowship pays a stipend for college graduates to work with DC-based nongovernmental organizations such as the Arms Control Association on arms control, peace, and security issues for six to nine months. 

ACA's executive director Daryl Kimball, policy director Kingston Reif, and policy director Kelsey Davenport are each former Scoville Fellows. 

Since the inception of the Scoville Fellowship in 1987, which was established in honor of former ACA President Herbert Scoville Jr., the Arms Control Association has hosted and helped launch the careers of 12 fellows.

Those who got their start in the program at ACA include Maggie Tennis (2017); Elizabeth Philipp (2015-2016); Kelsey Davenport (2011-2012); Cole Harvey (2009); Alex Bolfrass (2007); Claire Applegarth (2004-2005); Asma Kahn (2002-2003); Philipp Bleek (1999-2000); Lara Cantuti (1994); Arthur Atkins (1994); and Felicia J. Wong (1988).

We are pleased to be currently hosting Sang-Min Kim, a recent graduate of University of California at Berkeley, as a 2021 Scoville Fellow.

For further information on the Scoville Fellowship Program, and to apply, please visit http://www.scoville.org.


Launch your career in arms control as a Scoville Fellow at the Arms Control Association.

Subscribe to RSS - Scoville Fellowship